Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

Helping organizations with CMMC requirements

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is the unified standard for implementing cybersecurity across the Department of Defense supply chain. It is intended to help reduce the risk of compromise of the sensitive data that exists within the supply chain.

What is the CMMC?
The CMMC framework is a collection of processes, other frameworks, and inputs from existing cybersecurity standards such as NIST, FAR, and DFARS. This program was announced in January 2020. It was designed to help defense contractors certify cyber readiness.

Who is impacted by CMMC?
Anyone in the defense space including prime and subprime contractors. Prime contractors are the largest defense contractors. Subprime contractors would be the contractors that the prime contractors engage with.

The Tego Approach

Tego is a CMMC Registered Practitioner Organization (RPO) with two Registered Practitioners (RPs) on staff. Our RPs have several years’ experience in the security, audit, and compliance space and maintain training in basic CMMC methodology. With two RPs on staff, Tego can help in the following ways:

  • Provide CMMC consulting to your organization
  • Conduct NIST assessments for the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS)
  • Develop a Plan of Action and Mitigation
  • Conduct a CMMC pre-assessment

To engage with our team, contact us today.

Licensed Training Provider

If you are interested in having an internal CMMC Certified Professional (CCP) or CMMC Certified Assessor (CCA) maintain your hard-earned compliance, the staff must obtain their certifications through rigorous instruction provided by Licensed Training Providers (LTP). Licensed Training Partners deliver certified classes aligned with CAICO Approved Training Material (CATM) and taught or facilitated by CAICO Certified Instructors (CCI). Due to the expertise required to become a LTP, it is optimal for an Organizations Seeking Compliance (OSC) to use a LTP to conduct CMMC specific training for operational staff required to maintain the controls required for successful CMMC certification. CCP/CCA Training is based on a price per student. Class sizes of less than five will require custom pricing. CMMC role training varies by job responsibility, content and class size.

Additional Resources

Webinar: An Introduction to CMMC Compliance
Don’t Wait to Obtain CMMC Compliance
Why a CMMC RPO is the Way to Go
CMMC Updates


By using this website you agree to our updated Conditions of Use and consent to the collection and use of your personal information as described in our updated Privacy Notice, which includes the categories of data we collect and information about your preferences and rights.